Universtiy of Miami Miller School of Medicine Graduate and Postdoctoral Programs

Steering Committee




Nirupa Chaudhari, PhD

Nirupa Chaudhari, PhD


Professor of Physiology and Biophysics
Steering Committee Chair and Graduate Program Director
nchaidhari@miami.edu

Committee Members



Coleen Atkins, PhD

Assistant Professor, Neurological Surgery
CAtkins@med.miami.edu

Term: 2015-2019

Antonio Barrientos, PhD

Professor, Neurology
Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
abarrientos@med.miami.edu

Term: 2017-2022

Laura Bianchi, PhD

Laura Bianchi, PhD

Associate Professor, Physiology & Biophysics
l.bianchi@med.miami.edu

Term: 2011-2019

Gerhand Dahl, MD

Gerhard Dahl, MD

Professor, Physiology & Biophysics
gdahl@med.miami.edu

Term: 2017-2022


Abigail Hackam, PhD

Associate Professor, Ophthalmology
ahackam@med.miami.edu

Term: 2015-2019


Sari Izenwasser, PhD

Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
sizenwasser@med.miami.edu

Term: 2017-2022

Carlos Moraes, PhD

Professor, Neurology
cmoraes@med.miami.edu

Term: 2011-2019

Lucina Uddin, PhD


Assistant Professor, Psychology
l.uddin@miami.edu

Term: 2016-2020


Previous Chairs of the Steering Committee



Daniel Liebl, PhD (2008-2013)
Charles Luetje, PhD (2006-2008)
John Bixby, PhD (1998-2006)
Kenneth Muller, PhD (1991-1998)
Richard Rotundo, PhD (1987-1991)