Universtiy of Miami Miller School of Medicine Graduate and Postdoctoral Programs

Steering Committee


Coleen Atkins, PhD


Assistant Professor, Neurological Surgery
Steering Committee Chair
Graduate Program Director
CAtkins@med.miami.edu

Committee Members


Antonio Barrientos, PhD


Professor, Neurology
Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
abarrientos@med.miami.edu

Term: 2017-2022

Laura Bianchi, PhD

Laura Bianchi, PhD


Associate Professor, Physiology & Biophysics
l.bianchi@med.miami.edu

Term: 2011-2019

Gerhand Dahl, MD

Gerhard Dahl, MD


Professor, Physiology & Biophysics
gdahl@med.miami.edu

Term: 2017-2022


Abigail Hackam, PhD


Associate Professor, Ophthalmology
ahackam@med.miami.edu

Term: 2015-2019


Sari Izenwasser, PhD


Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
sizenwasser@med.miami.edu

Term: 2017-2022

Carlos Moraes, PhD


Professor, Neurology
cmoraes@med.miami.edu

Term: 2011-2019

Lucina Uddin, PhD


Assistant Professor, Psychology
l.uddin@miami.edu

Term: 2016-2020


Previous Chairs of the Steering Committee


Nirupa Chaudhari, PhD (2013-2018)
Daniel Liebl, PhD (2008-2013)
Charles Luetje, PhD (2006-2008)
John Bixby, PhD (1998-2006)
Kenneth Muller, PhD (1991-1998)
Richard Rotundo, PhD (1987-1991)