Universtiy of Miami Miller School of Medicine Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Contact Us

Please direct all admission inquiries to: ogps@med.miami.edu


Leadership


Zafar Nawaz, PhD

Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Senior Associate Dean, Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
Associate Research Director, Braman Family Breast Cancer Institute

Charles A. Lowman, MBA, M.Ed.

Director, Office of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
calowman@miami.edu
305 243 8105

Matthew Brandon, MBA

Associate Director, Office of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
matthew.brandon@med.miami.edu
305 243 1273

Program Coordinators and Support Staff


Laura Aladro

Senior Program Coordinator, Admissions and PIBS First Year Program
laura.aladro@med.miami.edu
305 243 1094

Santos Cayetano

Senior Program Coordinator
Microbiology and Immunology; Postdoctoral; SURF Program
s.cayetano@med.miami.edu
305 243 2478

Diane Dames

Senior Program Coordinator
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Physiology and Biophysics
ddames@med.miami.edu
305 243 2468

Andrea Leiseca

Senior Program Coordinator
Molecular & Cellular Pharmacology; Molecular Cell and Developmental Biology
aleiseca@med.miami.edu
305 243 2492

Dori McLean

Senior Program Coordinator, Human Genetics and Genomics
dmclean@med.miami.edu
305 243 8779

William Orta, MBA

Senior Program Coordinator, Neuroscience
wxo35@med.miami.edu
305 243 3368

Francia Portacio, MPH

Senior Program Coordinator, MD/PhD Program
fportacio@med.miami.edu
305 243 6278

Adrianne Rondon

Senior Administrative Assistant
a.rondon@miami.edu
305 243 6406

Sarah Sandiford

Senior Program Coordinator, Cancer Biology
sls324@miami.edu
305 243 2287